Saint Frances Cabrini

Setup Menus in Admin Panel

Holy Orders

The seventh Sacrament is Holy Orders, or Ordination.  Catholic men who have gone through the proper steps may be ordained to be a Permanent Deacon, or a Priest.


holy-ordersBut in truth we are all called to be a priestly people. Some are called to serve as ordained priest or deacon while others are called to serve as religious brothers and sisters.  Still others are called to live their vocation through married life, and some have a vocation to single life.








If you are considering your vocation, here are some links which may be helpful.

Archdiocese of Milwaukee Vocations Site

Think Priest- Archdiocese of Milwaukee

US Conference of Catholic Bishops Vocation Site