Saint Frances Cabrini

Setup Menus in Admin Panel

“ROOTED” a Family Formation Program

“ROOTED” a Family Formation Program:

At Saint Frances Cabrini we are excited to introduce a new model of faith formation to West Bend. Our “ROOTED” family program allows parents and their children in K4 through 12th grade to come together once a month at a common time for fellowship, catechesis (teaching), and practical ways to grow in one’s faith.

We know that families are busy and it is hard to make it to weekly classes. Each session will have time to spend together as a family – and time to grow in our faith for all ages (including parents!). Topics covered will be relevant to today’s Catholic and will provide hands-on opportunities live out our Catholic faith.

Each month, families will have age-appropriate activities to implement at home. Additional activities for going deeper into the faith will be
offered to continue enriching our faith outside of the monthly sessions. Childcare will be provided for free on Sundays during class for children under the age of four.

Choose between sessions on Sundays from 8:45 a.m. to 10:15 a.m. Wednesdays from 6:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. Classes held at Saint Frances
Cabrini School. We are excited to announce that Saint Frances Cabrini will have a 10:30 a.m. Mass starting Sunday, September 2.

Upcoming Dates:

K4 – 12 Grade ROOTED Family Sessions 2018-2019
Families with students in grades K4-12 are to attend one session a month – please choose between a Sunday or Wednesday session. Parents are expected to attend the sessions with their children. All classes will be held in the Saint Frances Cabrini School. Each month, parents will be given activities to complete at home with their children. We ask you to bring your completed activities back the next month. These activities should take less than one hour during your week.

Option #1 – Sundays: 8:30am to 10:15am**
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Sunday, November 4, 2018
Sunday, December 2, 2018
Sunday, January 6, 2019
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Sunday, March 3, 2019
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Sunday, May 5, 2019

Option #2 – Wednesdays: 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Wednesday, May 1, 2019

**Childcare provided only on Sunday mornings for children under four years of age. We are unable to offer childcare on Wednesdays. Please call the parish office (262-338-2366) to register by the Wednesday before class. Thank you!

If you are unable to attend a session please contact Katie Schaitberger to pick up materials for the month.

Click Here for Important Dates 2018-2019

FORMS: 

West Bend/Newburg Catholic Parishes Faith Formation Programs Booklet

West Bend/Newburg Catholic Parishes Faith Formation Programs REGISTRATION FORM 2018-2019

West Bend/Newburg Catholic Parishes Faith Formation Programs VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES 2018-2019

SFC – ROOTED Program Information Letter

 

Keep in touch this year through Flocknote! To get signed up for updates please visit: https://app.flocknote.com/SFC

 

 

 


At-Home Participant E-Assessment Link: http://www.aliveinchrist.osv.com/family/send_eassessment

*For questions on our At-Home Program, please Andrea Lehnerz at 262-338-2366 ext. 120